MIDNIGHT HOUR (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It is midnight,
my hands are shaking,
im drunk on my love for her,
i have intoxicated my liver in flowing thoughts of her,
with three words that echo in my head
that refuse to roll off my lips into her ears,
but freak,, i should,
but damn i shouldnt,

i am not myself lately,
i forget the hunger my body has,
i neglect my flesh while sitting in the corner thinking of her,
thats all doing lately,
just thinking of her,

i have become an insomiac
indulging in a love that wont let me sleep,
im playing the fool
and it as though my feelings want me to,
ive got emptyness to color the coloring book in my heart,
it is the hour of midnight,
sleep has abandoned me
depression has had its share of me,
while my longing for her seems to be having all of me.98236.jpg![98236.jpg]

Sort:  

Congratulations @itumelengjacobs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36