SteemitPoetryContest #16 IDENTITY IMAGINATIONS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the SteemitPoetry contest which is currently on and it is hosted by @terrycraft.
The title for this week's poetry contest is IMAGINATION.

I have some difficulty communicating

I can't talk failure, lack or that

I have my country's language for communicating

We know not what failure is and thats that


Some people wear black at a funeral

Others wear white at a funeral

Well we never have a funeral

Because we never have a funeral


We know who we are and aren't apologetic about it

Death is subject to us because we defeated it

Like it or not, believe it or not, it is what it is not an imagination

Like gravity or not, believe it exists or not, it is what it is not an imagination

KarlaGod

DQmUvh23LaWPPcLyGynDcRx4YT4qMEBoVvYSAtM3dMXFWPJ.jpg

Sort:  

death is subject to us because we defeated it
like it or not, believe it or not, it is what it is not an imagination.....

What inspired you to write this?... I really love this

One person did....

Would you like to reveal the identity of the person?

Imagination is everything. :) Great Work Darling Once again. I am so happy that you are one of our contributors. Also I am putting later that nice poem you donated to cleansing poetry thanks a lot you have been Awesome for the community.

Awwwww..... Thanks....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48