MY POETRY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180116-WA0024.jpg
Last year, I won a poetry contest with these 4 poems, I just thought to share them with you.
Screenshot_20180119-102034.png
SO HERE GOES ↕️↕️↕️
Screenshot_20180119-101919.png

THE TALENTS

To whom He gave 5, he multiplied

To whom He gave 4, he multiplied

To whom He gave 3, he multiplied

To whom He gave 2, he multiplied

Even if it's 1 talent He's given me, God forbid that I hide it, I multiply

iSpread

KarlaGod

Screenshot_20180119-101956.png

THE BOX

In the box hid the sound

In the sound hid the words

In the words hid the thoughts

In the thoughts hid................

Till he left the box, and brought all that was IN out to his side

........THINK OUTSIDE THE

Screenshot_20180119-101946.png

THE GRACE RACE

Slow and steady ran a race

But the race was won by grace

If slow is supposed to make you fast

Then our future is our past

For grace isn't about speed

It's about time

Screenshot_20180119-102010.png

MY ROOTS, YOUR RUTH

Every David has a Bathsheba

Every Samson has a Delilah

But God forbid that I should be any man's weakness, the one that makes him slip

I'll rather be his strength, the one that gives him good sleep

So if you fall in love with me......

It had better be with my roots

Because only then, will I be your Ruth

PhotoGridLite_1516374324254.jpg

PROUD MEMBER OF THE STACH COMMUNITY
DQmWLdk9hGJjNQU8qvXP2SY7vzLk3KCo11wBQ51ZULRmqRB.gif

Sort:  

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #5 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Great post sir. Thanks for resteeming my Poem. If you like to be a member of a poetry group you can join us on Discord here :https://discord.gg/rpBB4NA

We are a group of Poets who will hope to publish our poems maybe by the end of the year( given that we write 1 per day)

You're welcome dear.... Again... I'm a lady.

Awesome poems :P Thank you for your efforts. You have been included in the Daily Dose Poetry and Prose #5 issue god bless peace and love

Oh my God..... Thank you so much @angelveselinov .....

Nice poem dearie. Kudos

Thank you dear

You inspire young poets like me you know:) amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51