I'M HAPPY I ONCE LOVED! SIMPLY POETIC! Pen Addiction!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The love of my life!

imageIMAGE SOURCE


When I first saw you
Words went away
Sounds travelled into thin air
Amazed as I was I had choices to make
To keep going or exploit
Exploit...
Yes, I took a risk
I know to others it wasn't worth it
But I'd rather please myself
Than kill myself thinking I would be secured!

How do you feel?
When you want something so badly?
But all you get is a thought of it?
This feeling was in my vein
Mixed with my blood
I was infected with affection
This possessed me
But I was happy and satisfied
And that's all that matters to me!


I'm the most devilish existence
When it comes to loving
But this one stung me like a bee displaying it's evil skills
It drove into me like a train with a heated engine
I was lost in you but found in my own dreams
I was ready to sacrifice beyond my capabilities
I killed my dreams to fulfil yours
Your spirit manipulated me into thinking and believing you were my God!
My smiles and cries existed to suit your wishes and forecast
I've fought senseless battles to meet up to the catch... The catch you placed on the dashboard
As lame as I was, I walked a million miles to glance at your face
As blind as I was, all I could see was you and you alone gave me healing that lasted as long as you were there!


The manipulations...
How heartening...
That I could perceive you
I could smell you
I could predict your closeness
An addiction that had no control
A strengthening enzyme that strengthens without knowing!


BUT


When you left, I realised that all these worked only in your presence.
All I was and could be was because I could have you.
All that I wasn't and couldn't be was because of you.
All I am now is a transition of your wrath and love on me.
The emotions that constitute my feelings then and now when thought upon
I laugh with waters from my eyes
I cry with cheeks spread in smiles


The feeling of being bound to you
The happiness of having another creating a one
The sadness of not wanting to let go
All these vanished slowly as we went apart.


I am happy I once loved!
I am happy I was once loved!
And I am happy I moved on!

imageIMAGE SOURCE

Itoro Archibong, Pen Addict! 📝📝📝

Sort:  

The last three lines are everything.
Beautifully written.

Thanks so much💋

I'm reading your poem and I'm like "I can relate to this" ....you captured the moments (falling in love and losing it) with much gusto ...great poem (:

Thanks so much 💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itoroarchibong from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94