A LETTER TO MONDAY!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
Image Source

Bundled eyes in mucus
Sleeping face in dissatisfaction
Magical moments passed in a twinkle
topsy-turvily by the transmission
Of the world before and now
The weakening then
And the sudden potency
A jingle of distraction causing my out sending
To my view I behold Monday!!!

O ye Monday! O ye Monday!
Ye that claim my weekend joys
And turn into vapour in a blink
Ye Monday that pour out its wrath
Deeming me to my doom
Enslaving me with your extemporaneous nature
The grievance of your suddenness
My repulsiveness of your coming
The dirt of your serenity!

O ye Monday! O ye Monday!
The helter skelter array
Feeling bossed by fear and weakness
A pinch on a stoned heart
The aggressor of my weekend fun
Your diminishing pride of irrationality
In a bid to kill smiles and joys
You torture me with your dissonant tune
You wreck my ship of nourishment!

Ye come upon me like a beast
Disguised in a holy soutane
Preaching the gospel of officiality
Decency the nucleus of your plot
No effort to cool my night of hangover
Ye sarcasm-impaired inevitable existence!
I wish your longings are scrapped off
Exception of your opportunities
Monday! Monday! You ruin me!

Poem written by me, Itoro Archibong

A letter to Monday!

IMG_20180605_124632_942.JPG

OK guys... this poem is a letter dedicated to Monday.
On the first stanza, I pointed out how Monday takes me from dream land to the real world...
transmission
the world before and now
And the great view of Monday as I woke up.
The second and third stanzas, describes what Monday does to me. From the poem, you would see that I'm not appreciative. Being that weekends bring fun and less work.
deeming me to my doom

The fourth stanza wraps up the doings and exhibitions of Monday in my life. And I wished Monday was scrapped off except for the opportunities. This shows the only advantage I perceived of Monday. The opportunities it renders, the ability to exploit and create... which I only stated on a line to show my anger of its appearance and attempt to diminish it's positive attribute.

Each stanza comprises 9lines.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cateyes1990 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like the construction.

No effort to cool my night of hangover.

This line got me, you know most of us resume at work with hangover on Monday.

Why you No go like that one? 😂😂😂
Thanks

Show me who hates Monday and I WI tell you who does not deserve his or her salary.

Hahahhahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahhaha. Who hates Monday could actually be the best staff. 😜😜😜

I so much love this post. The idea behind it is beautiful

Nice one dear

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project as a result of presentation and review on airhawk discord server during Shout-out Your Post Curation Show on Tuesday Night.

Invite your friends via this link https://discord.gg/RwCCUNJ tag: airhawk-project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74