Haunted

in #poetry7 years ago

Green Thursday sad trees.jpg

Haunted

Wrapped in a cloak of despair
Haunted, Surrounded
Weighing me down

I can’t shake it off
There’s nowhere to hide
Frozen then broken
Now beyond repair

Lost in a haze
On snow covered ground
Sinking in circles
Not a path to be found

Something is waiting
Watching me fall
The past will erase any future at all

Sort:  

This post received a 21% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I love the image and such powerful emotion in this verse. The battle inside is often so difficult... Keep writing it out... much <3 to you

It gets close to me and touches me... Great written poem.

@isaria Very well performed for sticking at it! It's really a new technique for lifetime therefore you are modern-day pioneers. Adore it. Upvoted.

Good poerty @isaria 👍

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The pic and words remind me of the cover the Jay Retard Album : Watch me Fall , he is dead now .

This post has received a 6.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isaria.

Chills 😌 Absolutely beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66