FRIENDZONED

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Seeing you happy makes me sad,
When you got admitted into the University, you wouldn't stop talking excitedly about it and I felt like wiping that smile off your face.

When your mom had that retirement party, the one you wore that beautiful red dress for, I cringed at the thought of seeing you happy.
When you won't stop talking about graduating, I felt like hitting you so hard just to see you cry.

When your boyfriend proposed, you wouldn't stop sending pictures of you smiling, all I wanted to do was watch you drown in your smiles.

When you walked down the aisle, I could sense your happiness a mile away
With that Stunningly beautiful smile on your face, all I wished for was to watch you burn in hell with your screams and agony ringing out as clear as the cock crows.

Because,
When I told you I loved you, you laughed heartily at me and called me a joke.
Now, your laughter and smile is a constant reminder of the pain I felt and still feel when you rejected me.

Here,
As I watched you cry over the body of your husband, the one I killed in cold blood, a wave of satisfaction washed over me and for the first time in years I laughed heartily.

IMG_20180414_112342_485.JPG

Then I heard,
I heard you say amidst sobs those words I've come to dread,
"How could you do this to me?"
"You are my best friend"

I laughed so hard as I watched her lifeless body sprawled beautifully on the floor her blood, adding an artistic touch to it.
Yes, I shot her!!!!!

IMG_20180414_112358_829.JPG

I shot her because she had said those five words I have come to hate. The same words that reads:
"you are my best friend"
The same words you said when you rejected me.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is the best post i have seen today. Really emotional. Well-done dear

Thank you very much.😁

Wow...just wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52