My Cool NaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm a Wildflower.
We tend to be like roses, all proper and Sober, whereas wildflowers are what we actually are. I'm a wildflower. Like everyone, I've that secret side which is weak, nasty, Scared, bruised and imprisoned. And I know that, no matter how hard I try to pretend to be normal. I'm insane in my own little sweet way.

I hear and feel thousand voices whispering in my head all the time. I fail miserably and nurse my countless open wounds secretly. I might pretend to be extremely happy but I'm crazy and silly in my own way. I'm weird, absurd in ways beyond imagination and human thoughts.
Yet, in my countless imperfections and numerous flaws, I'm a human who has within the gift of magic.

The Words I blabber and stammer, the drawings I scribble, the atrocious things I read, the numbers I crunch, the equations I solve, the broken Songs I sing, the crazy ways in which I dance and the stunning way that i play precisely make me a human.

And i understand that I'm insanely beautiful in my own special way. I'm just a Wildflower.PicsArt_12-28-06.31.54.jpg

Sort:  

I'm sure we all feel this way about ourselves sometimes, especially if we're setting out to express ourselves in writing. Good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47