Poem - Love and Dreams

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Seconds by day
Second by second
I remain pensive here
Waiting for something uncertain hope

Waiting for you
Maybe love you is the thing
The most beautiful

Hope you are here
accompany me
Accompanied my loneliness and mine

Even though I know you're expecting
Just my imagination and imagination
Even though it is fantasy

Meaningless in your eyes
Hope never go away
Has tortured me

An unending wait
Today, tomorrow
Or even forever

You stay the same
A dream that is not perfect for me
Because I know only you
shadow

Which I always worship
You are the star of more than all
star

in my heart forever
Even if you do not know that

Image Source
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQFOxcOEHjDNrGo75Y-mHpEeEhL6rlGhfZj3bKzhUC_s-brv436

Sort:  

Beautiful <3
Upvoted and followed.

If you have time, please take a look at my latest poem. It's a lot darker than yours though... https://steemit.com/life/@laurabean/soul-ache-poems-from-pain-by-laura-bean

thank my friend :)

This is a cool one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74