Poem - Pup

in #poetry7 years ago

I love the way you look at me
With your beautiful brown eyes
Despite our acquainting for so long
You make my stomach flutter with butterflies

Every time I look at you
I remember the first time we met
Two kids hand in hand
Without a care or regret

I love you in the morning
When you first awake
I love you in the evening
Despite the heartache

Every time I think of you
It gets me pumped up
I long for your embrace
Where I can become a pup

When I am lost
When I am down
I think of you
And I am found

You give me light
You give me hope
In my darkest hour
I did not use the rope

I will love you
With all my heart
And all my soul
'Til the day I die
My beautiful gypsy girl

Image Courtesy of geralt

Sort:  

Great piece of writing! The flow really suits the type of poem, and the different aspects of love explored in each stanza really work well together! The photo you used also works well, especially with the first stanza. The lines 'I love the way you look at me//With your beautiful brown eyes' set a scene and a certain type of poetic mood right off the bat. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Thanks! I've actually been reading your blog for a while hahah big fan.

great post sir nice work done!!!followed you,if you are interested in health tips,please follow me at https://steemit.com/@yourchannal (,please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65