Poem - Moving OnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Upon my bed
I lay
Restlessly
Turbulent nights
Past
Fear of what is to come
What is to be confronted
Grief stricken by what is to be let go
What would be left behind

The devil's hand
Contorting the sinews of my heart
Stealing for the lonely breath
But alone I am not
Was not
Will never be

The dynamism of life nudges me forward
Yet cruelly it chains me from behind
Hard to let go
Of the life you know
Of friends made
Laughs had
Lovers found
And lovers lost
Which you have to forego

At the end of the money trail
A pot of gold there is not
Never was
Be glad for that which is found
And despair not
For that which is not meant to be

Image Courtesy of sapphoris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87