A Season's Change

in #poetry8 years ago

As the sun comes back around, my memories of him and I in summer begin to fade.

As the season fills with new I find myself making my slow escape from the past.

I am feeling more free now, with every passing day.

Hope is no longer my muse, I am my own inspiration.

My almost lover, I bid you farewell.

As I shed this cloak of insecurity you affixed so firmly to my back, I am reminded of the person you failed to see.

Strong, confident and centered.

A place I can only be without you.

When winter falls I shall have come full circle, replacing every season of your memories with the seasons of change.

What a wonderful place this will be, to finally be over you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29