Real Soul- I wrote this particular poem 2 years when I was still struggling with depression, Just reminder to me of how great I am

in #poetry7 years ago

I wonder why, everyday lies taking over the sphere
I never knew it's life, just like my mother used to say
Many bad things happened that made me want to go insane
But never did, I'm still mentally on good lane

I never got hooked to lean, well I thank my stars
still I wonder why some being bad and they have no heart
And why some people and their family really grow apart

You know some people never felt depressed and never felt a pain
Of feeling scared and alone and not being understood
That's why everytime I pen down all my pains
That's automatic flow cause it's never part of the plan

ugoo.jpg

You lost your own, Yea i lost my own
You feel misunderstood yeah, I do too
What you want to do now? I want to live right and prove this life wrong even after all I have been through depression, and those things that kill a soul but I will never lose my soul
I am still here still on, when everything going wrong I cry, wipe my tears off and then I smile and still move on.

I fight wars in my head everyday and night
whether to give in to the horrible things happening in my life
Yeah, I chose good life while fighting this wars
I don't tell this in discussion I can only say it through my poems
Because It's hard explain to people what is going wrong

You see somebody acting awkward you need ask them what is going on, and they'll tell you what's going wrong.
Sadly many people lost their own,
Well still i have my own, I call it real soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43