[Poetry] Fallen Angel - A guardian angel falls

in #poetry8 years ago

 A poem about a guardian angel who falls from grace... and out of love. 

 

I hope that you enjoyed this poem! Feel free to repost on social media outside of Steemit.com. Many more poems will be on the way... follow me for future posts. I am creating the tag "Poetrycircle" as a group where Steemers can follow their favorite poets and each other.

Poets who have inspired me include Robert Frost, Emily Dickinson, Tupac Shakur and Ashanti. I enjoy the  styles of Robert Frost and Emily Dickinson, which examine deep truths in a small economy of words.   



Sort:  

Wonderful Idea. We need some culture after the overload everyday at #steem

Thank you for your support :) and I agree, culture will be a way for Steem to evolve into a platform of creativity. I think it will bring out people like myself who let their writing sit on a shelf. It should be seen and valued by everyone.... that is why art exists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86