Restless

in #poetry6 years ago


Driven by a force that isn't my own,
It feels like there is no way out of this,
I feel trapped,
What should I do?

And I keep going, keep going, keep going.

No time for breathing,
No time for resting,
Everything is falling down,
And it all falls down on me.

Now buried in my own mind,
I am loosing my voice,
I have been taken over,
Seeing myself through an alien mirror.

And I keep going, keep going, keep going.

My mind is restless,
I can't do anything to stop this,
But I need to, I have to, I want to,
I am trapped.

What am I so desperately searching for?
Is the only way out through finding myself?
But where am I?
Who am I?

And I keep going, keep going, keep going.

Leaving myself behind.

Restless.

Sort:  

I love this <3 I feel this way all the time. Leaving myself behind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75