A Travelers' Heart

in #poetry6 years ago

20180401_103455.jpg


Searching, always searching,
Restless, without a destination,
The journey is what she aims for,
Finding, hopefully finding.


A moment of truth and miralces,
Overwhelming gratefulness,
Feeling alive, connected, grounded,
A moment without boundaries and time.


Being on your way,
Learning from every encounter,
Living, laughing, feeling, loving,
Being a traveler at heart.



~

Hello again, I am really happy to post something again because in the past weeks I had no time whatsoever to work on a post. I have been planning my next travel to France, started working and unfortunately I have been really sick for a whole week ( I hate being sick...). But now I had some spare time to finally create something worthy of posting again; at least in my opinion. I really hope you enjoy this little poem and artwork of mine. Since I am looking forward to travel again I thought it is the perfect occasion to write a poem about traveling and what it means to me. Of course this doesn't include everything I think of when it comes to traveling but still I think it fits the topic. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @inga37! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @inga37! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75