FORGIVENESS - An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The edge crumbles
pushing me back.

Nearly fell into the depths
but still on my feet.

For how long, I wonder
it must turn to dust one day.

Hurtling towards
an uncertain end,
I wonder for how long
I must keep up this facade.

Because I hear a voice calling
from the depths below.

Telling me that everything has an end
and that mine is waiting for me.

The screams of souls in depths below
latching onto any and everything to escape.

But the wicked and the damned
have already chosen their fate,
and no matter what you believe
in the end there are no second chances.

And that goes for me too,
indeed I have done wicked deeds.

There is no escape from
what you deserve.

'Tis true that I was
the master of my fate
and I chose a wicked path
one that is too late for me to regret.

And finally I give in
and the edge crumbles.

Falling headfirst into depths,
the only thing I can think about
only thing that I can hope for
is forgiveness.


SOURCE: 1

Follow me @infinitor

Sort:  

Beautiful one, thank you @infinitor!

Awesome poem...and great image too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82