Hello! I'm india.

in #poetry7 years ago

Ever since I was a small child, just learning how to write, I always loved creating stories and composing poetry. When I began to experience severe anxiety and depression, instead of perceiving it as my doom, I perceived it as an opportunity to make emotional and raw poetry. My rhapsodic emotions made it easy for me to identify how I was feeling and how to put it down in words. It helped me cope with my anxiety, as many people would relate to my words, calling them beautiful and relatable. That encouraged me even more to produce better and more accurate work. I now strive to spread my poetry in order to spread awareness of hope and happiness, but also to let others know who are struggling that they are not alone. I hope you enjoy my content, and I hope to receive feedback.

Sort:  

Congratulations @indiaoakes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66804.20
ETH 2581.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66