Weeping Willow

in #poetry6 years ago

Emotionally unavailable cos she's been left unattended to,

Tipping the odds like a scale of 10-2,
Her beauty stops time.
And the time is 1:50 (ten to two)

Still, she saves me from the scorching heat,
Shading me with her tears.
Respite for my marching feet,
Protecting me from my fears.
She cries so I can be safe,
She's my weeping willow,
Standing tall between the mountains but still never hollow.

And she's down to earth,
Her beauty beneath the surface.
And when teardrops hit the ground,
dried up by time.

Its a bittersweet contradiction,
like a cold furnace.
Compassion is the addiction,
so she became mine.

Standing tall and standing strong,
defying the winds of hate.
The blows, they rain for so long,
still, she accepts her fate.
she cries so I can be warm,
saving me from the storm.
She's my weeping willow,
Never changing so I can confirm.

So I take comfort in her tears,
And I feel so repugnant.
but Alas I stick with her,
and whatever the reason.
Now I finally understand,
that she was never redundant.
These are tears of joy,
she sheds fruits every season.
Cause she will always be fruitful.
forever useful she's my Weeping Willow,
She's someone I'm used to.

214031675x450weepingwillowtree.jpg

Interesting facts about weeping willow.

http://garden.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Weeping_Willow_Tree_Facts

Logopit_1517384897080.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71