I feel lucky when I think of…

in #poetry6 years ago

I feel lucky...

20181225_012442_0000.png

When I think of the Mountains,
I have seen.
And of places,
I have been.
I thank God for keeping me,
Fit and fine.
For I have,
Everything to call mine.

When in pensive mood, I sit.
I think of a boy,
Who was blind and good.
And could have stepped on a snake’s hood.
I cry and thank God for keeping me,
Fit and fine.
For I have two eyes.
To see and call mine.

When on my way to home.
I see some lepers and beggars.
The people with melting bones.
And nearly melting nose.
I cry and thank God for keeping me,
Fit and fine.
For I have a body so strong.
To work and call mine.

In the end let me thank,
The Almighty God.
For giving me the gift of life.
And gift of sight and health.
Also I thank for his mercy
Without which, I would
Never have been.
Not even a fly!

P.S. Wrote this poem sometime in the year 2009.

@ImranSoudagar

Sort:  

Hi @imransoudagar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.774 which ranks you at #12778 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 12773).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65