A little girl's imagination

in #poetry5 years ago

VIBGYOR

VIBGYOR stands for Violet, Indigo, Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange, Red. The colors of the Rainbow.

IMG_20181117_120215512_HDR.jpg

I was on the playground,
Sitting in a sandy corner, alone.
Eating my lunch of,
Backed biscuits and corned flakes.

Thinking of fairies, angles.
And of the magical land.
Watching clouds play around,
Hitting each other like snowballs.
Hiding the sun and making faces at me.
Horses and lions and stuffed cats I see.
The sky surely holds some magic around.

Sometimes the rainbow forms,
Violet, indigo, blue, green, orange and red.
From the heavens, I think the color comes.
And as if it heard me.

It rained a little, wetting the soil.
The soil feels so good.
And the trees enjoy the shower.
The dogs around jumping in puddles.
Washing off the dirt from their fur.

The sparrow tweeted.
And hopped around.
Sipping drops of water.
Quenching their thirst.
And flying off to their nests.

A worm crawled, slowly near me.
And passed off without seeing me.
How rude of him, he did not greet me.

But the pigeons are faithful beings.
They come back to their friends.
I tossed a few flakes.
They ate them and singed.
A thank you note.

The ants marched with their army.
Without an invitation.
And attacked the crumbs.
And looted the bounty.
Breaking the corn flakes into small.
Holding it in their tiny mouths.
They marched off, saying goodbye

And then with a screech.
The bell ringed.
I came back to senses.
But still looking at the clouds.
I saw a plane.
Landing on a cloud.
Maybe someday,
I will travel to that land.
But now, let me get into the class!

- Imran Soudagar

Sort:  

Hi @imransoudagar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.780 which ranks you at #12616 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98