HOPE YOU BURN

in #poetry5 years ago

imagePixabay CC0


You had my back from the beginning
Watched me closely even when I lost focus
I rested on you because that's the right thing
The only one that took me off my initial pain
And what happened to me after the trust
You walked away leaving me with back wound.

I cried like a baby facing tooth problem
My heart aches so much from this weight
Pulling me down like I'm drowning in my pool
Pool of tears created by constant crying
Where did I ever go wrong in this?
The only question I want an answer to.

Memories keep flying back and forth
Promises made whenever I made you happy
The plans we made that got me moving
Yet we never got to that point of fulfillment
Because you took the long way road from me
And never cared how I felt about your actions.

I heard everything that happened after me
It felt good to know the hell you are going through
The flames still smell all over you every time
And it brings a weird smile across my face
I don't have much to say but to make a wish
That the fire hurt you and burn you deeply.


My Thought

This poem is about a guy that had everything in his relationship but the girl eventually left him despite all. Many guys are facing this as much as the girls, it is actually terrible and it is felt in the pain of the guy. He thought he had it all with her till she left a hollow space in his life. He made a wish to let her burn and it is a feeling that means he wants to get rid of all emotions and memories of her.

Finally, it is wrong to walk out of a relationship. It is better to talk it through because you both talked to make it happen. The less hurt we create in this world, the better it will be for us all. Let's spread love and not hate. Merry Xmas in advance to you all.

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article and you have received a complementary upvote.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you for contributing great contents to the WAfrica. Your post has been featured in WAfrica selected post of the day. Cheers.

Hi @imbigdee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.807 which ranks you at #29478 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 652 places in the last three days (old rank 30130).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #193.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01