DEAR MAMA

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

mother-429158_1280.jpgSource

Dear Mama
I appreciate all your effort on me
Every wrinkle on your face reminds me of your struggle over me
From labor to give birth to me
To now that I am a grown man
Thank you for everything you have done

DQmRHggBwemsVPrUovwFGbrRbZ6Pnafu4TdJMegMkmdA7gc_1680x8400.png
Dear Mama
I remember you had just two clothes
So I could have more jeans and shirts
Your sacrifices are like the biblical old testament
It was an atonement for my sin
And it has given me a better life than many others

DQmRHggBwemsVPrUovwFGbrRbZ6Pnafu4TdJMegMkmdA7gc_1680x8400.png
Dear Mama
You are my first wife and lecturer
You taught me how to survive in this cruel world
You watched over me at night to chase away monsters
You never spared the rod so I could listen
You deserve all the accolades

DQmRHggBwemsVPrUovwFGbrRbZ6Pnafu4TdJMegMkmdA7gc_1680x8400.png

mothers-day-3312780_1280.jpgSource

Dear Mama
You are the greatest
You passed all test
To make me the best
Now you can rest
Because I'm now the prince of the west

DQmRHggBwemsVPrUovwFGbrRbZ6Pnafu4TdJMegMkmdA7gc_1680x8400.png
Dear Mama
I will write your biography
I will dedicate my success to you on the red carpet
I will start a foundation in your name
I will make sure you still relevant when you are gone
I will always make you proud

DQmRHggBwemsVPrUovwFGbrRbZ6Pnafu4TdJMegMkmdA7gc_1680x8400.png
Dear Mama
I love you with all my heart
No one can replace you in my life
You shall eat the fruit of your labor
In good health and vigor
Cheers to my Heroine; My Dear Mama.


IMG_20180517_195416_430.JPG

Sort:  

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis

I love poetry.. Especially short and beatiful ones

Nice poetry

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imbigdee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been upvoted by Altruistic. To get more upvote, use the community tag altruistic-steem as one of your tags.
altr-banner.png
Kindly upvote this comment to support Altruistic project.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79