Problem of Suffering - Poverty

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image
Image source : viva.co.id

Problem of Suffering - Poverty

My pain,
your pain,
your pain,
our pain.

My poverty,
your poverty,
your poverty,
our poverty.

It is not about the destiny of God ,
not about uneducated,
let alone about lazy.

"Then what?" Yours,
while sipping black coffee.
Coffee you enjoy but you cursed me
because it must be purchased, while the self
only unemployed construction workers.
The coffee became our nightly companion
at the corner of the mosque, a place of blessing.

Listen,
my pain,
your pain,
your pain,
our pain,
also the mismatch of us all
this is on purpose.

"By who?"
"By the government."
So do not beg anymore on them,
let alone ask: "What is the deaf government for our poverty?"
Those who make it!


Sort:  

Hi! I'm happy to choose this post for my "Care To Read "Crossword Puzzle Contest No. 2. I'm posting a link to this post in my posts related to this contest. I wish it will send some more traffic to your post.

Thank you for writing awesome content!

poverty is a curse, but here is the solution from oprah winfrey, "If not for the saving grace of books i would not know any other thing exists outside poverty,"
lets go to daniel i daniel understood via books,

the bible study to show yourself approved

if the image is not originally yours please specify source and original creator

sorry...im forget :)

While I understand the copy write concerns (just reference source), I also want to commend you on your poetry. I think you capture the feeling that as a society we don't want to look at the difficulty that poverty engenders. Even the daily objects are built on broken backs. This is truly a succinct and eloquent poem

thank you....

@imamaii This is supercool! Thanks! Followed
Your write up is impressive. Mad respect for sticking through all the hardships, many people would have quit much earlier. Followed.

Welcome to Steemit! Beautiful Poetry. Thanks for sharing. :)

@firepower.., thank you so much :)
please often support me ... follow back @firepower :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18