The Sound of Music

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

imageSource


The sound of music through my ear
Comforting me in my loneliness
Sweetening my heart beyond words
What can I ever do without music?

Jazz has truly charmed me
The acoustics reaping through my soul
Till my head join in the rythm
Beautiful rendition all night long.

Music has made me fall in love
Dancing in the room with my woman
A beautiful smile all over her face
Happy for the man staring at her.

The sound of music when I miss her
The lyrics reminding me of memories
Just in the world we have created
Only for my woman and I.

The strings of guitar going wild
It's rock and roll baby
The atmosphere is tensed
That's truly the beauty of music.

Listen baby while I sing you a lullaby
Warming you up like a chimney
Soothing your sleep
So you can dream about our love.

Can I play you Westlife tonight?
Or some rythm from Backstreet Boys?
While I sing the lyrics into the ears
As the music helps me express my love.

Yes, I was lonely before
Most nights were cold and I felt alone
Then I remember my favorite oldies
And forget about my loneliness.

The sound of music is healing
Mending the broken hearts and hurts
Till we one day find love in strange places
Then we can appreciate music the more.


As a music fan, I wrote this piece to remind us for the beauty of music and the reason we need to the genre that works for our mood.

Thanks for reading my poetry. Till I write again, remain Steeming.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @ilukujoseph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44