Message In a Bottle (Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

 I live on a land not too far away

from my native homeland.

It’s a nice location

via several lengthy tunnels and channels.


I get to use all the virtual reality (VR) gears all day.

I’m lucky to eat two buffet meals a day.

Sushi is always offered.

Food are fresh.

The weather is never hot or cold.

I’ve never been this happy before.


I sent a message in a bottle

to the president of my native homeland

instead of sending an email or called him.

That way my location won’t be discovered.


I write detailed instructions 

on sending manageable amounts 

of blind people with

fee payments for me to keep

attach to them.


Why visually-impaired individuals?

Because I don’t have to share 

the VR devices with them.

And I don’t have to share all the food.


Also, I lied on my message in a bottle.

I said living on the new land

is only adequate.

That’s how fun is always there for me.  


© June 15, 2016 by Samuel Lee.  Use with permission only.
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14