Catch a Ghost

in #poetry8 years ago

I saw a ghost ten days ago.

In the dining room.

Been unable to capture a picture or video of it.

Appears everyday.

Eats my pot roast.

Enthralled by the smell of it?

Never takes any fruits placed on the table.  


Need evidence to show ghost hunters.

I bought a six-foot net.

Attached to sterling tubing.


One day I start filming

.Shocking!

For me to hear.“Cheese!!” and it smiles.

At my Samsung tablet.


Better than it screaming, “BOO!!”

That would make me run to outside.

Wearing only my pajamas.

Holding my electronic device.

And neighbors hear me screaming.

Like a 5-year-old.


© August 26, 2016 by Samuel Lee.  Use with permission only.

This link will lead you to a creepy video of a ghost.  
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40