Short Story- Random Dinner

in #poetry6 years ago

Eva was walking down the street with her best friend Sarah one evening when Eva said "Oh fuck me" to Sarah during their conversation.

A guy who was randomly passing by answered,"At least let me buy you dinner first."

Surprised by his response Eva turned around to see him. Instead of being angry she found it very amusing. She laughed and said, "Sure, What do I get to eat then?"
"Whatever you want, young lady," replied the boy.

Eva said goodbye to her friend and went to the nearby local eating place with the mysterious stranger. After finding a suitable place to sit, they placed their orders.

" So, what's your name, mystery man?" asked Eva.

"Simon and yours?"

"Eva."

" I didn't expect you to actually come with me, you know. I was just messing around and I really thought either you would ignore me or be annoyed with me. But I guess things turned out differently."

" Ha ha...You said 'dinner' and where there's food there's heaven." said Eva while digging into her plate.

They talked about all the trivial things in the world and the troubles going on in their lives. They conversed as if they have known each other since forever. Time passed by real quick. Later on Simon walked Eva home. They said their goodbye's and parted their ways.

At times we just need random strangers in our lives to talk our hearts out to and to feel lively again. Sometimes most random things give us immense joy and satisfaction.

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.
image

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading this short story. Is it part of a bigger piece or simply free write?

I actually I wrote for a prompt I was given on tumblr. But I was thinking of creating a story out of it for a contest.

Nice! Do you have the same username on tumblr?

I just saw that I was already following your blog on tumblr hahahah

Hehe... Your username also looks familiar I think 😂😂

Love these short stories, please do more in the future!

Thank u @aiden-french. And sure... I will. I have been working on some:)

i like this story and yoo have wrote good theme

Lol, at first i thought eva was naughty and too easy, but later i discovered she is innocent hahaha, but my question is: would eva had accepted the guys request after dinner if he actually asked? Lol

Haha... Nice question @habeebability. I am thinking of turning it into a story. We'll see where my mind take her.

Congratulations @illusions16, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 40

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Thank you @asapers. You guys are doing a great job out there. I am glad to be a part of this community:)

What a fun story, I use to be spontaneous like that, now I am happily married and not interested in random interludes lol.

Hehe... At times random interludes seem interesting but when you find your home in someone else and you have them as your support system, these interludes don't matter. Thank u :)

This is a good story, @illusions16. It is well written. I especially like the way it starts, and how Simon and Eva get acquainted.

I am glad you seem to have found your feet around here now, @illusions16. Move on.

Thank you @mirrors. If you wouldn't have stepped in, I would still be here with zero views on my posts. I am getting hold of things now. And a few more weeks before I get adjusted.

I am glad i gave a small but significant push. And even more glad you are getting hold of things now.

Congratulations for getting featured in the @asapers. Keep writing those great poems and stories and .....You can only grow bigger, and better.

Congratulations again.

Thanks for this wonderful writing @illusions16. I totally agree that sometimes encounters with strangers can add so much value to our lives. It's interesting that when we are raised we are told not to talk to strangers. That is good advice to children, however it's sad that many of us continue with that philosophy when we get older and are capable of making more rational judgement calls. Many of us still keep to ourselves and our known circles with very strict rules of entry (myself included.) I try to occassionally reach out to random people though. Sometimes it's just striking up small talk in a grocery store or giving someone a random compliment that makes all the difference in their day (or life.)

Ya... It's really great to interact with different people and know about their perspectives. You learn a lot. Restricting yourself to a social circle kills your ability to learn and interact with new people.

I agree with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48