Poem-Rain

in #poetry6 years ago

SpeedofRainFI-994x441.jpg

Image Source

Lovers kissing, immersed in each other,
Brewing coffee and romance,
Beautiful and melodious music,
The soft pitter patter of rain,
Slow moving dark clouds and paper boats,
The enchanting petrichor lingers in the air,
Puddles of water and hues of sky,
Spectrum of light and seven coloured swing,
The sky awaits for the ruler of heaven,
To sit and honour the throne;

Gloomy days and sad nights,
Heartbreaks and shipwrecks,
Drowning souls in the abyss of darkness,
Thunder storms and lightning,
Rain creates and destroys,
Hurts and heals...

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.

I wrote this poem as a freewrite. Tell me a song you are currently listening to or which inspires you.

20180410_101026_0001.png

Sort:  

Again another great piece... i wonder how ur brain brews this up and comes up with an intoxicating piece @illusion16.... what do i know , presently am listening to "good thing" by Sam Smith. But when i need to be inspired You and the Six by DRAKE.... the song is a replica of @kamiikazer. Thanks for sharing and asking, it means a lot to those who read.

Thank u @kamiikazer. Nice choice of music. They surely represent a part of you... 🙏

I feel the contrast. Thanks for sharing it. Currently listening to Kitaro's Matsuri :)

Thank u for reading @anomt. I heard kitaro for first time today and I am so glad I did. It's so soothing and made me feel so many emotions at the same time. I don't know how but it did. Wonderful recommendation. I am gonna make a separate playlist for them💙

Nice freewrite guys! :D

Haha. I could tell you a song but I highly doubt you'd be able to come up with much from it really lol.
You could try, let me know if you're up for the challenge. :)

No problem @elisiekjay. We never know what can inspire us until we actually come across the inspiration. Let it come my way...if nothing at least I'll get a new song to listen to.

Stunning!!! I really admire your style in writing poetry. @illusions16

This is a lovely poem, thanks for sharing @illusions16.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is the first of your poems that I've come across so I;m interested to read more :)

Thank u @andysantics48. I am glad you like it :)

damn this is great, and this line hit me hard "Drowning souls in the abyss of darkness"

Thank u @that.bass.guy. I am glad you like it 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38