The Rythm of Nature's Melody

in #poetry6 years ago

RYTHM OF NATURE'S MELODY

images-8.jpg
Source

The singing of the birds at dawn,
the whistling of the winds at morn,
the early cries of the cock,
which is the alarm of the block,
harmonizes to nature's melody.

The buzzing of the honey bees,
the sound of the cerulean seas,
the rattling of the whistling pines,
the echo at the earth's mines,
all harmonize to nature's melody.

The croaking of the frogs at dusk,
the grunting of the horny musk,
the nocturnal chirping of cricket
that plays as lions crunch prey's brisket,
contributes to harmonize nature's melody.

How crude and simple nature is,
yet its music make the mind at ease,
so perfect the sounds are to my ear,
than any man-made music I may hear,
'cos of the purity of it's melody.

Hopetoun_falls.jpg
Source


PS: This was the first poem I wrote over 5 years ago. I have previously submitted it in one of @dobartim 's contests, but I felt I should share.


@ikechi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99