He carried my cross

in #poetry6 years ago

A friend, Randy Reed, wrote this, and I loved it. This is vital, if Christians must appreciate the sacrifice that brought about Easter. It was all for you and me.
FB_IMG_1522663364930.jpg

Take a look:

"He carried my cross" by Randy Reed

It wasn’t His cross
He carried on that day
and they weren’t His sins
for which He was about to pay.

As He staggered up the hill
His sweat mixed with His blood.
As the drops fell to the ground
the dust into mud.

He collapsed from total exhaustion
as He struggled up my road—
yet He got up and continued on
knowing I couldn’t carry the load.

He walked that long, lonely path
while His body cried out in pain,
not because He had sinned,
but to take away my blame.

Even though He didn’t have to
He saved me from my dismal fate
by dying a slow, agonizing death
on history’s most important date.

No, it wasn’t His cross
He carried on that day,
and they weren’t His sins
for which He was about to pay.

Copyright © Randy R. Reed

Sort:  

i followed you @a-0-0

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Felicitaciones por ese bello poema a Jesús de Nazareno, me agrada conseguir personas con la misma creencia cristiana, gracias por compartir.

Gracias friend. I don't speak Spanish though😉

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks. I'll do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25