Blades of grass

in #poetry8 years ago

One early morning,

I rode the steam from my cup of coffee

Caught the wind and travelled the world

Riding the slipstreams at a thousand miles

The whole universe unfurled

Colors became sound and then sound became light

Surrounded by blank space, separated from fright

I watched day become night and night back to day

Saw all the life in the world watched as it slept, ate, and played

Flowers turned their petals to the sun, following it's daily rotation

Lived the lives of everyone every age every nation

After I came back to my body I had only this to convey:

After seeing all the motion of the earth,

I pitied every blade of grass for planted it would stay

I envied every blade of grass for it was content with just the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44