"Stripped Down"

in #poetry7 years ago


Stripped down I am broken

I am nothing but a man,

I lay my heart wide open

In hopes of a single helping hand.


Laying there beside me

My dreams once vibrant and full,

Vanishes in the blink of an eye

Why must I feel so misunderstood.


Carelessly I wander

Looking here and there,

In search of a new direction 

Hoping for a better plan.


Then I see you in the distance

Your bright and shiny face,

I know you’ll have an answer

That will elevate me to a higher place.


I’m trying to find the words

But my mouth is full of turmoil,

Pushes beyond my façade

You help instead of recoil. 


I started out as broken

Stripped and bare was I,

You gave me a helping hand 

And now all I can do is cry.


The dawning of a new day

Begins with my new lease on life,

I have you to thank for it

Because you chose not to pass me by.


My heart now beating stronger

I've been made a new creation,

Standing tall full of confidence

Leads me forward with new motivation.

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.9 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @igider

You got a 2.45% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @igider!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55