A Traveled Soul

in #poetry6 years ago


The days stretch on

As I count them by,

Waiting to hold you

In these arms of mine.


They have longed to feel

The warmth of your body.

They’ve ached in absence

Of having you near me.


Twenty, ten, now only two

Days stand between us.

My love has been tested,

I do know this much.


I didn’t hold fear 

Of anything harming you.

But I hated not being there

When you needed my arms around you.


Yet continue you did,

This journey so grand.

When I see you next time,

A new person will stand.


Stronger, wiser, softer and older,

These I suspect to see in you.

For one cannot go where you’ve gone 

And not be changed, for good and better.


I may mourn the measure of youth

You will have left behind.

But proud I will be

Of this daughter of mine!

🌻💚🌻💚🌻💚🌻💚

By: Nicole Duxbury 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71