Original Poetry #4: Life's Hue

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-556667.jpeg

Image Source

Crazy as it sound but I have you lost and found
In a short period of time we are madly in love
But ends up losing you in an arrow of yesterday's view
For she came back to have you.

Baby, as you can see I'm hoping it would be me
I, who'll be with you to the journey of life's hue
As I let myself fall into darkness to have you in my arms limitless
For in my dreams is where we kiss though you were heartless.

But there's nothing I can do but to let you go.
Your last I love you will be my lullaby in this lifeless life.
Your touch, your kiss, your warmth hopefully they'll be mine
But who am I, I'm just a beggar of your love that I'm willing to die.

Not too long you came to me sober saying you lose her in the arms of another
You're on your knees begging me to fix you was my greatest heartbreak,
You'll only remember me when your world is colorless.
But I ain't looking for a coloring book for my love is definitely not for lil kids
Now, it will be me to bid my goodbye coz my love is for someone who'll stay exploring life's hue.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iggygador! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @iggygador! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iggygador! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51