Original Poetry #3: I love you

in #poetry7 years ago

love-5-1024x675.jpg

Image Source

I don't know why I love you.
Sorry babe but that's true.
Too many things I want to say to you
But my mouth won't do.
Maybe it's because I'm afraid what will it do to you.

I could live my life without you
but it's like having a porridge with a pair of fork serves in front of you.
It's vividly living life with no hue.
And me missing you so
makes me do nothing but to dream of you.

I love you too much that I could play unfair just to have you here.
That in lightness and darkness I'll love you no less.
I love you too much that scars of yours is mine to treasure.
That in joy and pain it will be my love for you to win.

But our love is dangerously unsure
And to be yours and be mine is the only cure.
I'm so sorry dear but my feelings for you is so damn real.
Love, I'll just be here
Silently hoping you'll end up with me
and with your I love you too that would make my day so glee someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33