Love Praise

in #poetry6 years ago

An example of customary African Love Poetry

guys get in here

love.jpg

My dim dark colored young lady resembles a dairy animals,

My light-yellow young lady resembles Nimuene,

As excellent as Schikuni or Ombago,*

As beautiful as a gently cut thong,

As covers up round the loins of an imperial hireling.

When I sit tight for her, I can eat nothing,

When I expect her, I can't rest,

Rest and sustenance matter not to me at that point.

Her fingernails are white as though they were washed,

Her fingers, as though she had recently touched fat.

She is as splendid as the ombimbo-root,

Ombimbo, uncovered by the Bushmen,

Ombimbo, developed in the sandy forsake of Amambo,

Grabbed at the base of the omusati-tree.

My young lady resembles a copper ring in looks,

My young lady is not kidding, she doesn't chuckle to no end,

She doesn't snicker when we are with individuals,

She chuckles just when we are distant from everyone else together.

Each time I investigate her face

The sun climbed recently.

When I need to abandon her

Night came over me.

When she goes for water, help her,

When she treads grain, tread for her as well,

When she goes to sow, sow for her as well,

When she strolls about, convey her!

O my Nehoja, you are my enhancement!

All the young fellows offer you their dabs.

My fortune is the most delightful among all series of globules,

She resembles a carefully cut thong.

Her mom bore her for me.

Since she was conceived, she has had a place just with me.

I adore her sincerely notwithstanding when I am snoozing,

In any case, when I am wakeful, a thousand times more.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ifunanyaikemma from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04