THIS IS LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

After a swell day at work while waiting for the rain to stop so I can go home. I plugged in my earphones and started listening to Tyler Williams song titled This Love on repeat. It ignited my reflective mood and i had this words to pen down. Well not necessary a poem but i think it best depicts what I have in mind. So here it goes :

love-3581038_960_720.jpgpixabay

Dear Stranger,

As you know I suck at feelings
It is hard to articulate in words how my life has been with you in it
Relationships crumbling at the slightest glitch
I never thought I’d fall in love
I mean look at the world filled with hate, so much hate and dislike

And then you came along and somehow this wall I’d built
So strong and tall for so long came crumbling down
Every guy before you had hit their head against this wall

You became my man
who is not ashamed to express his love
whose shoulder is broad for his family, for me and others
who work so hard to provide for me

with you I laugh from the heart
I look at me through your eyes and I feel refreshed and desirable
With you love has no boundaries, no breadth or height
I promise to never dim the spark in your eyes
I promise to remain your best friend in the purest and truest form ever

You are my masterpiece, crafted just for me
And I your ceramicware made with a potter's hand
You’re my soulmate and I’ll fight for you
I’ll fight for us, I’ll fight for what we have built
I wont stop and I hope u wont too.


Hey stranger, whoever you are this is for you and i hope you like it...Xoxo

ifeol.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

I loved it.. it makes me want to fall In love.
Nice piece senorita
#original works. 🌀

Thanks Udee Lion...

Heheheheh! I guess I gotta listen to Tyler Williams myself lol lemme see if i can get on, on the mood too lol.. Great and perfect write up girl.. Shine on.

Thanks brotherlee.....grateful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ifeoluwa88 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Upvoted from the whaleshares show!

Thanks Crystal

Lovely poem and a nice image you found to accompany it! Thanks for reading part of it on Whaleshares for us! heart_eyes.png

Thank you Kitty

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com and use Altruistic tag: altruistic-steem

altr-banner.png

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.719 which ranks you at #61788 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 61791).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48