I FOUND HOPE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

love-1672154_1280.jpgpixabay

I was born naked into this world
Looked lost and cried bitterly
No one told me yet I knew this is a wicked world
I grew up to see the evil but I can't go back

I found out life is not easy
Circumstances beyond control
Yet I push on every day
Because I am human and I have hope

Hope has pushed me this far
The belief that there is a light at every tunnel
That I'm bigger than my situation
And something better will come out of tribulations

I now have a success story
Because I have hoped for this story
My activated faith has pushed me this far
And I'm grateful for not giving up

I was rejected by my family
Called a failure by my friends
Now I have proved them wrong
With my success story borned out of hope

Sort:  

wow

I was rejected by my family
Called a failure by my friends
Now I have proved them wrong
With my success story borned out of hope

ife more n more power to u girl i can never imagine you can have such pain behind your smile :(

😍😍thanks baby

That last line got me inspired. I believe; we should Never let them know, let our success speak.

@ifeoluwa88 do you mean the last stanza or you are just being poetic?

Been poetic oo

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.844 which ranks you at #27516 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #494.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you...I am glad you enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37