Narrow ocean; coerced thoughts

in #poetry6 years ago

sunset-1046475_1920.jpg

19:45, Da Nang Bay, a small boat sailed of the shore with an unknown destination. On board, a local person with a straw hat.

A small fish approached me, fluttering and joyfully watched me. I lay there delighting myself with the horizon, with the clouds that caressed the dense sky. I could see from a distance that continent that gave me so much but left me poor. The one that raised me but that put an expiration date on my life.

Man deserves to be happy but on his own terms. He must not settle to a standardized "norm" of happiness. Tastes do not deserve to be changed and, if on earth nobody loves you, the sea is understandable.


I'm just a small marine being
Who admires the reality with which you speak
I have a great variety of friends
And none has given me faults here

Down here we all swim in the same water
In spite of everything, the same current takes us
Because of you, our house turns sour
Sometimes, we lose more than our teeth

I understand what you say, gentleman
I have seen your mistakes
Great fishing boats
Looking for flavors

Thinking that food
Too much is the good thing
Killing my friends
Cousins, uncles and grandparents

Is it like this on earth?
Are you getting killed for nonsense?
Do you start mere wars?
To measure qualities?

It seems an inadmissible absurdity
I see his reason for leaving
We can become sensitive
But nobody comes to the rescue

Like you
That here is alone
Happy with your network
And your golden spear

Now, partner
I would like to ask you
Why do you have that hat?
Why do you see me as art?

The sky is graceful today
I never saw it in this era
I feel like I'm leaving now
And I do not know who is taking me

...

I see everything happening so slowly ...
I hope I can finish this mome...

fischer-2739115_1920.jpg

Image taken from https://pixabay.com/es/fischer-barco-de-pesca-de-arranque-2739115/
https://pixabay.com/es/puesta-de-sol-sunrise-sol-verano-1046475/

Sort:  

Good Story :D

I appreciate your talent about poetry. You are genius. Thanks.

very nice way of shooting her picture!

Nice story and poem. Great job. We shold love mankind and celebrate the chance of life. When one expects from others, he becomes dependent. You correctly said that we should be happy at our own terms. Happiness is inside not outside.

Nice pictures profesional

The Marine being speaks

Indeed.

The piece delivered just right.
Just maybe if the Marine being can speak.
Just maybe he might speak like this.

Nicely written.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@rjunaid12/broken-and-bruised
Come have a look at my try at writing.
Thanks

great work mate

Very good... I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67