poetry : The sleeping Poet.

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20181101_103904.jpg

It takes a thousand call to get me,
A million love to reach my heart,
A billion smiles to release one of mine,
but a true heart to make me move.

Even rich people are found in Zimbabwe.
There are very poor people in Wealthy America,
Even the super rich let river of sorrow flow.

Don't burn your candles during the day,
never shoot into the dark,
you can stop believing in yourself, but tell no one.

People fall in love for various reasons,
make sure you're not overly selfish,
love will eat your brain,
how long it takes people get your call,
shows who you're to them.

As I write this stanza,
I made my bed with gold,
it's illustrious and inviting.
Am gonna have to see you again.

I am throwing my smile for a million ones.

Stay happy,

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

Hi, @iconnelly!

You just got a 0.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64