#POETRY: The Man With The Dream....

in #poetry4 years ago

dream.jpg
source

Every time i close my eyes,
I see beyond what you think.
Every time I close my eyes,
I begin to sink to a tank of great think.
Every time i close my eyes,
I imagine that I could be the greatest thing.

I can be what I wasn't
What they couldn't,
Do what they shouldn't
Become all they cant,
and even go lent they mustn't.

I see greatness, yet all you feel is fear,
I see Strength but all you show is frail,
I see no limits, but you are your limits,
I crave success and you still bask in your failures.

Yesterday is gone but today is here.
people come and they still go,
But there are men whom lives on,
Men who makes the the difference.
They are the man with the dream.

He tramples with no fear,
He suffers loss,
He is most times defeated, But tries one time.
He is detested for being abnormal.

I am the man with a dream.
A dream that one day Africa will own the best businesses,
A dream to put smiles on the faces of those who cries,
A dream to be free of all.

.......I am the dream!

A Steemit Original by Iconnelly.

Sort:  

Hi, @iconnelly!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @iconnelly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86