Poetry: I Fought With Darkness, Realities and Fantasies!

in #poetry6 years ago


Source
I was weary,
I was weary not when I heard the knock at the door,
It was when I opened the door,
I saw no one but darkness,
I was pulled out of my house into the dark,
Against my will,
Left with darkness to embrace me,
Better still embrass me.

I refused the options,
I gave mine,
"You either leave or I embrass you,
Better still, bow before me to keep your head,"
As spoke to darkness,
It was then that the fight ensued,
The battle of my life,
Well, for now,

We fought so hard,
It was so dark,
I had no chance,
For four moons,
We fought,
With the stars and the moon illuminating my path,

As i creast the words on this poem,
I could feel the effects of life's battles,
I believe I am winning,
For I am son of light,
Son of champion as my name implies,
But only possible by the one true God,
His name is Jehovah.

As you march through your stones,
Be prepared for the slide,
Get a tree to hold,
Have Craig to lean on.

Fantasies exists only in the mind,
Reality is what the eyes sees,
But after realities meets the eyes,
The mind could turn them to fantasies.

I am still weary,
My eyes still wobble from this reality,
My mind has seen beyond its fantasies,
What lies ahead?
I do not know.

Realities brings joy,
Fantasies can make you happy,
At the end,
Its your decision.

Decide to fight your darkness with light,
Your fantasy with reality,
Even if the enemy is bigger than you,
Never surrender without a fight,
Tactics is the bedrock of all fights,
Know your tactics,
Know your tackles,
Above all,
Find yourself!
Know your fight!

Thanks to Christ who strengthen me.
I am always a victor by virture of the Father,
Who provides his holy spirit.
Darkness has no power over light!

Yours truly loved,
@iconnelly.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87