Poetry: Sweetheart I swear On You.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

valentines-day-2057745_1280.jpg
source

There's a romance in the atmosphere tonight,
you've got me spelled,
Everything is so blissful with you here,
life is like a Ferrari: it got opportunities,
so let's enjoy it sweetheart.

My heart is careless,
you're in control of me tonight,
so let the crazy world say what they like.

This void will stay with me,
....No matter where I go,
I can't be patient.
In this colourless world of mine,
I wonder why your name would give me relief.

My restlessness will get some peace,
...when ever I see your face.

My madness gets some patience,
whenever I see your face.

Anytime someone mentions your name,
My love for you starts flowing like tears in my eyes.

Day and night I pray for only one thing,
...that I love and die for you.
Anytime I look around I see only you,
...and I want to surrender my world to you.

Anytime someone mentions your name,
I feel your lips in mine,
All my paths find their destination,
whenever I see your face.

The tasteless wind just give me a whiff of your scent,
oh love is a dangerous thing,
someday this love will kill me,
but it all narrates our tale...

Every yearnings of mine gets comforted,
when I see your face.

My heart has loved only you,
My prayer has been for only you,
your absence is like a curse,
If you go away,... I'll die,
sweetheart I swear on you.

Don't ever betray me,
Am used to you... It's not my fault,
without you it's impossible to live,
Everytime see you, I get tears of happiness in my eyes,
if you you went away.... I'll die,
sweetheart I swear on you.

I love you....

Yours truly loved,

@iconnelly ©2018

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi, @iconnelly!

You just got a 0.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50