POETRY CHALLENGE (DAY 5) ; The GAP

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

puzzle-heart-piece-missing1.jpg
Source

When I have to talk about it
I start pathetic and end with rage
That's just the way it is.
I'm reminded I can't flip the page

When you get to talk about it
I start with tears and end in pain
That's just the way it is
You are made aware I fell like the rain

When i see other possibilities
I start with strength but then I start to shake
That's just the way it is
I realise, that isn't me

When you become my world
I start with tears and end with tears
That's just the way it is
You can't fill the gap
Lonely-Man.jpg
Source

Thanks for reading lovelies...

I'd really be glad to read your comments on this poem.. and for the previous , i thank you all for the time and support. 😊😊😊

Have a nice day steemians.

And please don't forget to join our daily poetry class,## here on discord.. see ya .

Sort:  

wow, never key you were such good with poetry like that.

nice work

Lol😁😁 I'm just seeing this.

I think i made a typo error there... Lol

Another lovely poem by at @icequeenlove. Yeah it happens, we attack an opportunity head on and with full steam and then we're faced by the horrors and blockades trolling in that opportunity and we begin to tremble, not knowing whether we can finish as we started, but fear not cause all is well.

Nice poem again,thanks for sharing always ,I really love it.

This is to inform on the behalf of @d-pend that your post has been seen for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work.

Congratulations @icequeenlove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @icequeenlove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15