Letter_From_She_Who_leaves

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

(..hey readers ! This is another free versed peice .. I'll like to bring to your notice that everything i write is mostly based on different kinds of personalities ,how they see things, address issues and many more... its deep yet not deep..its all about perspectives) this particular one centers on the kind that connects with who ever they are involved with.. connections are similar to attachments so its very easy for people like that to send wrong signals they probably arent in love with you but their special abilities makes it seem so..leaving who ever they connect with, quite saddened or heartbroken...not soo deep huh? ☺please enjoy.)
A LETTER FROM SHE WHO LEAVES.
tumblr_merntoyWf71qhuq3ao1_500_large.jpg

All I've had are the pictures
I'm like a walking Pain.
I don't break hearts.
I only take you along into moments to have beautiful memories with you
It's what I am
I'm everything you ever wanted
Everything you'd never have.
You say you won't be charmed.
But what if I said you are charming
For a moment you thought I was all you knew
Every moment is me.
Bringing back to you , your childhood
And making your unknown fantasies a reality.
You don't stop to wonder who I could be
You don't stop to wonder if it's going to last forever.
fading_memories_by_unkopierbar-d7f8rz8.jpg

All I've got is memories
It's like.....
I said be happy and I said I can't stand to see you cry
I said I'm hurt you see you hurt
I sacrificed a lot for you ,yes you didn't ask for it.
But I never said I was yours.
I need you , just to treat you as a king.
Not to be taken as a your Queen.
I broke your heart; what it seems
Let's say my sugar is poison.

1.jpg

The moments were real;Authentic
Now it seems fake
I'm a liar .And I'm a whore
Is what you console yourself with
But what do I console myself with?
Regrets for ever meeting you?
Regrets for being nice?
Seems to me , being me is complicated
I confused you
I see All of you believing I don't exist because that's better .You know it's hard to hate me.
So let's Assume she don't exist
08sl-archive-master768.jpg

What you don't know is how I miss You
How I wish to know how I dissapointed you and broke your heart for just being me.
All I've got is memories
I can't get closer no more.. I'm afraid next, you'd curse me.
Staying with you means being your mind
Loving you means leaving you to have a mind of your own.
Is it hard to get?
Of course it is.
When I let you go,it's cus i love you.
It's a hard thing to do.
But then I see you don't understand me.
And the memories become painful because I'm reminded that , that was the last time.
human_connection_by_zinavarta-d8sv813.jpg

o-HOW-PHOTOGRAPHS-BOOST-HAPPINESS-facebook.jpg

Thanks readers!! In my next post im going to throw more lights on different kinds of personalities. .watch out for it.chao!

Sort:  

I guess people have to learn the true intentions of those who are in our lives and those who draw close to us. That way relationships Don't end unnecessarily. Wonderful piece.

nice piece dear, looking forward for more piece lyk dis

Thanks @ktm much appreciated

A really captivating write-up ...deep as you said keep it up...

Thanks soo much

All I've got is memories
Scrolling through my phone
Pictures, chats, recordings
Your voice so sweet still soothing
You broke my trust; ate it and spat it in my face
My heart in pieces; my mind shattered
Did I deserve it? That wasn't your concern

Felt like adding... awesome piece.

My gosh..i just saw this.. its an awesome peice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86