The Storm

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Out a cracked window
 he saw what he desired.
A storm was brewing,
 it would not be acquired.

He sat and waited
 as the sun went down.
There would be no fun
 or fooling around.

Thunder and lightning
 raged in the sky.
At least he was inside
 as the storm would pass by


Image from https://pixabay.com/photos/lightning-thunder-lightning-storm-1056419/


I wrote this short poem today. This is the first time in years. I use to write poetry all the time, just to avoid reality. I felt sick all day, and exhausted. I felt so defeated and discarded, I needed to vent. I can talk to my wife, but I don't want to bother her with my crap. I have few friends I could talk to any more, just out of the blue. I figured I would share this here opposed to other mainstream social media, because I'm starting to feel how fake Facebook feels. Everyone is chattering and sharing information and don't care one bit about what it being said overall. This poem may be ignored here, but it would definitely be ignored there. In fact I'm sure I would be ridiculed in some way. I think if anyone of my friends and acquaintances really knew me, they would be reading what I write here.

I'm generally a happy guy, but things have been rough the last couple months. I'm starting to become anti-social and a general shut in. I work too much and play too little. Something has to change, either going back to something that worked before or trying something new. Lets see what happens tomorrow. That's all anyone can ever do I guess.




Donations

Paypal
Crypto



Sort:  

This post has received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop receiving similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81