Cognitive Dissonance (pt. 1) - Poem

in #poetry8 years ago

A breath of fresh air,

a breath of fresh smog;

you take me to higher heights than I ever

could have imagined, open up

my insides and devour me whole.


I am meat.


You are

nails on a chalkboard

with a dash of drunken intuition.

You are my

scheduled trainwreck.

You keep me

coming back for 

more.


Fingernails digging into my sides,

hands slapping

hard

against my face

as warm hot lips trail kisses across my neck

beckoning me deeper into your chest,

allowing you deeper into my heart

and I sigh.

And scream

and sigh and scream again because I know

that it will never feel this good or this fucking bad

again.

Sort:  

Lovely writing imwoman, keep it coming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55