You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something To Say (Spoken Word Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Now, this is a powerful boost to begin my day with

I actually listened to the Audio first and I could feel the vibrant vibrations of words soaked with emotions forced out through a voice that refuses to be silent

This voice you hear
Does not rely on vocal chords
For manifestation
I speak though cardiological vibrations
Because these are heart words
Not art words
And I bleed them to kill that evil silence
It chokes me with its passive violence

The above except cut through my heart like hot knife through butter. I found myself screaming inside, 'I refuse to be silent'

As Sia said in her song, Bird Set Free

But there's a scream inside that we all try to hide
We hold on so tight, we cannot deny
Eats us alive, oh it eats us alive
Yes, there's a scream inside that we all try to hide
We hold on so tight, but I don't wanna die, no
I don't wanna die, I don't wanna die

Thanks for sharing this

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words, gray. It really means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34