Random Lines

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

download (35).jpeg

I'm just a stone throw away but I can't throw myself

I'm a far cry but I keep crying out my lungs

Home's where the heart is, but the road doesn't feel like home

To err is human and the divine doesn't give a second chance

These are just lines until I cross the Rubicon

I'm posting this for the upvote, hopefully it will mend the hole in my pocket and soul

Image source: Public Domain Pictures

Sort:  

What "divine" is this you speak of? lol

Curious

The divine is God. I can't get the thought of God out of my head. I guess 23 years of being a Christian haunts me

I'm also a Christian... Lol... I just didn't know your stance because so many of your posts talk about atheism.. lol

To be honest, I can't fully say I'm an atheist; but I'm sure I'm not a Christian

But like I said, I can't get God out of my head

Really nice post @iamthegray! Hey, Steemian frined, our team of designers have created a brand new Steemit t-shirt and we want to share it withyou! More detailed pictures and information about our product you may find here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80